Life Is Yours - the new album from Foals is out now!

Life Is Yours, the brand new album from Foals, is out everywhere now! Pick up your copy or stream the album here

The follow-up to the hugely successful two-part Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost, Life Is Yours is a natural evolution for Foals. While their previous record was defined by its sheer and ambition, Life Is Yours presents a very different experience: an album that will inspire the euphoria and unifying ambience of this summer’s festival circuit.

Intuitively reflective of this moment in time, Life Is Yours was born in the polar opposite circumstances. In the oppressive gloom and isolation of 2020’s bleak midwinter, Foals started to develop new song ideas in their small, windowless rehearsal room in Peckham, south London. The band – Yannis Philippakis, Jack Bevan and Jimmy Smith – found themselves compelled to create ideas which transported them, both sonically and thematically, to a better place.

As Yannis recalls, “When we were in those bleak moments, the songs became the windows, the telescopes to a future in which the world is re-emerging, the sun is out, and people would be back in the clubs and at shows. The streets felt depopulated and being on the road was such a remote prospect that we felt contained and tethered. But in these songs you can sense our desire for the physical communion of a live show – it’s something you can’t even begin to recreate at home.

As a result, Life Is Yours is a record which positivity beams with sun-kissed summer fervour, life-affirming optimism and a new-found zest for life. Those traits permeate every song that previewed the album, but they also shine throughout the tracks that are now only now unveiled.

In addition to its digital formats, Life Is Yours in also available on varying vinyl, CD and cassette formats here.


Flume returns with new single Say Nothing featuring MAY-A

Read more


Arlo Parks is back with brand new single Softly

Read more


Let’s Eat Grandma bring in the new year with euphoric new single

Read more


Damon Albarn releases new album The Nearer The Fountain, More Pure The Stream Flows

Read more


Let’s Eat Grandma announce new album Two Ribbons

Read more


BEVERLY GLENN-COPELAND premieres Ever New (Reworked by Bon Iver & Flock of Dimes)

Read more


Listen to Damon Albarn’s new single The Tower of Montevideo

Read more


KOKOKO! share new FIFA 22-featured single Donne Moi

Read more


Dave Okumu releases debut solo project Knopperz & shares Brother video

Read more


Damon Albarn New Track ‘Royal Morning Blue’  Out Today

Read more


Let’s Eat Grandma are back with their new single Hall of Mirrors

Read more



Read more

Previous | Next