24/03/22

Let’s Eat Grandma share new single, announce UK and North American tours

Let's Eat Grandma have shared the final single from their forthcoming third full-length album Two Ribbons. One of the most hopeful songs on the record, Levitation is a glimmering and expansive track, driven by soaring synths. The single is accompanied by a surreal and ethereal video directed by Noel Paul, who also worked with the band for the video of their recent single Happy New Year. Listen to Levitation here and watch the video below. 

Rosa further explains, "It’s about feeling all over the place, escaping to your imagination and being in a disorientating and surreal mental state, which can be both scary and elevating somehow - everything feels more creative and things look brighter. You’re with someone you’re close to, trying to reach out and connect to them, and even though you’re both struggling, you’re able to find comfort in one another, and have an absurdly funny yet meaningful time together. You begin to see some hope in your future again after a time when you’d started to lose sight of that."

Co-produced by David Wrench and Let's Eat Grandma, the new album Two Ribbons will be released on 29th April 2022 - pre-save/order here. The album includes previously released singles Happy New Year, a celebratory song about friendship, plus the stunning, melancholic title track Two Ribbons and glistening pop song Hall Of Mirrors.

Alongside today's single release, the band have also announced details of UK and North American tours for later this year, their first in over three years. The full list of dates - including a homecoming headline appearance at the Sunrise Arena at Latitude Festival - is outlined below. Tickets will go on sale Friday at 10am here.

  • Sat. April 30 - Edinburgh, UK @ Stag and Dagger Festival
  • Sun. May 1 - Glasgow, UK @ Stag and Dagger Festival
  • Sun. July 24 - Southwold, UK @ Latitude Festival
  • Thu. Oct. 6 - Cardiff, UK @ Clwb Ifor Bach
  • Fri. Oct. 7 - Manchester, UK @ Yes (Pink Room)
  • Sat. Oct. 8 - Leeds, UK @ Belgrave MusicHall
  • Thu. Oct. 13 - Newcastle, UK @ Cluny
  • Fri. Oct. 14 - Nottingham, UK @ Metronome
  • Sat. Oct. 15 - Birmingham, UK @ Space 54
  • Sun. Oct. 16 - Cambridge, UK @ Mash
  • Tue. Oct. 18 - Bristol, UK @ Thekla
  • Wed. Oct. 19 - London, UK @ Koko
  • Fri. Oct. 21 - Brighton, UK @ Patterns
  • Sat. Oct. 22 - Norwich, UK @ Epic
  • Tue. Nov. 1 - Washington, DC @ Union Stage
  • Wed. Nov. 2 - Philadelphia, PA @ The Foundry 
  • Fri. Nov. 4 - New York, NY @ Webster Hall
  • Sat. Nov. 5 - Boston, MA @ Sinclair
  • Mon. Nov. 7 - Montreal, QB @ La Sala Rosa
  • Tue. Nov. 8 - Toronto, CA @ The Axis Club
  • Thu. Nov. 10 - Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
  • Fri. Nov. 11 - Chicago, IL @ Bottom Lounge
  • Sat. Nov. 12 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
  • Mon. Nov. 14 - Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
  • Wed. Nov. 16 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
  • Fri. Nov. 18 - Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
  • Sat. Nov. 19 - Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret
  • Sun. Nov. 20 - Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
  • Tue. Nov. 22 - San Francisco, CA @ Independent
  • Wed. Nov. 23 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Regent Theater

16/11/21

Damon Albarn releases new album The Nearer The Fountain, More Pure The Stream Flows

Read more

11/11/21

Let’s Eat Grandma announce new album Two Ribbons

Read more

20/10/21

BEVERLY GLENN-COPELAND premieres Ever New (Reworked by Bon Iver & Flock of Dimes)

Read more

14/10/21

Listen to Damon Albarn’s new single The Tower of Montevideo

Read more

01/10/21

KOKOKO! share new FIFA 22-featured single Donne Moi

Read more

24/09/21

Dave Okumu releases debut solo project Knopperz & shares Brother video

Read more

22/09/21

Damon Albarn New Track ‘Royal Morning Blue’  Out Today

Read more

21/09/21

Let’s Eat Grandma are back with their new single Hall of Mirrors

Read more

16/09/21

BEVERLY GLENN-COPELAND ANNOUNCES KEYBOARD FANTASIES REIMAGINED TRACK-LISTING

Read more

14/09/21

MICHELLE share new single Syncopate, announce new album

Read more

10/09/21

Damon Albarn announces global livestream from The Globe, London

Read more

01/09/21

Damon Albarn shares new single Particles

Read more

Previous | Next