24/03/22

Let’s Eat Grandma share new single, announce UK and North American tours

Let's Eat Grandma have shared the final single from their forthcoming third full-length album Two Ribbons. One of the most hopeful songs on the record, Levitation is a glimmering and expansive track, driven by soaring synths. The single is accompanied by a surreal and ethereal video directed by Noel Paul, who also worked with the band for the video of their recent single Happy New Year. Listen to Levitation here and watch the video below. 

Rosa further explains, "It’s about feeling all over the place, escaping to your imagination and being in a disorientating and surreal mental state, which can be both scary and elevating somehow - everything feels more creative and things look brighter. You’re with someone you’re close to, trying to reach out and connect to them, and even though you’re both struggling, you’re able to find comfort in one another, and have an absurdly funny yet meaningful time together. You begin to see some hope in your future again after a time when you’d started to lose sight of that."

Co-produced by David Wrench and Let's Eat Grandma, the new album Two Ribbons will be released on 29th April 2022 - pre-save/order here. The album includes previously released singles Happy New Year, a celebratory song about friendship, plus the stunning, melancholic title track Two Ribbons and glistening pop song Hall Of Mirrors.

Alongside today's single release, the band have also announced details of UK and North American tours for later this year, their first in over three years. The full list of dates - including a homecoming headline appearance at the Sunrise Arena at Latitude Festival - is outlined below. Tickets will go on sale Friday at 10am here.

  • Sat. April 30 - Edinburgh, UK @ Stag and Dagger Festival
  • Sun. May 1 - Glasgow, UK @ Stag and Dagger Festival
  • Sun. July 24 - Southwold, UK @ Latitude Festival
  • Thu. Oct. 6 - Cardiff, UK @ Clwb Ifor Bach
  • Fri. Oct. 7 - Manchester, UK @ Yes (Pink Room)
  • Sat. Oct. 8 - Leeds, UK @ Belgrave MusicHall
  • Thu. Oct. 13 - Newcastle, UK @ Cluny
  • Fri. Oct. 14 - Nottingham, UK @ Metronome
  • Sat. Oct. 15 - Birmingham, UK @ Space 54
  • Sun. Oct. 16 - Cambridge, UK @ Mash
  • Tue. Oct. 18 - Bristol, UK @ Thekla
  • Wed. Oct. 19 - London, UK @ Koko
  • Fri. Oct. 21 - Brighton, UK @ Patterns
  • Sat. Oct. 22 - Norwich, UK @ Epic
  • Tue. Nov. 1 - Washington, DC @ Union Stage
  • Wed. Nov. 2 - Philadelphia, PA @ The Foundry 
  • Fri. Nov. 4 - New York, NY @ Webster Hall
  • Sat. Nov. 5 - Boston, MA @ Sinclair
  • Mon. Nov. 7 - Montreal, QB @ La Sala Rosa
  • Tue. Nov. 8 - Toronto, CA @ The Axis Club
  • Thu. Nov. 10 - Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
  • Fri. Nov. 11 - Chicago, IL @ Bottom Lounge
  • Sat. Nov. 12 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
  • Mon. Nov. 14 - Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
  • Wed. Nov. 16 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
  • Fri. Nov. 18 - Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
  • Sat. Nov. 19 - Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret
  • Sun. Nov. 20 - Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
  • Tue. Nov. 22 - San Francisco, CA @ Independent
  • Wed. Nov. 23 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Regent Theater

08/04/22

THE DELUXE EDITION OF THE NEARER THE FOUNTAIN, MORE PURE THE STREAM FLOWS IS OUT NOW!

Read more

24/03/22

Let’s Eat Grandma share new single, announce UK and North American tours

Read more

03/03/22

MICHELLE return with new single POSE

Read more

01/03/22

Life Is Yours: the new album from Foals out 17/6/22

Read more

10/02/22

Foals share new single 2am

Read more

09/02/22

Wesley Joseph signs worldwide with Secretly Canadian, releases new single Cold Summer

Read more

04/02/22

Flume returns with new single Say Nothing featuring MAY-A

Read more

02/02/22

Arlo Parks is back with brand new single Softly

Read more

04/01/22

Let’s Eat Grandma bring in the new year with euphoric new single

Read more

16/11/21

Damon Albarn releases new album The Nearer The Fountain, More Pure The Stream Flows

Read more

11/11/21

Let’s Eat Grandma announce new album Two Ribbons

Read more

20/10/21

BEVERLY GLENN-COPELAND premieres Ever New (Reworked by Bon Iver & Flock of Dimes)

Read more

Previous | Next