14/02/19

Julia Jacklin shares stunning video for Comfort

Following critically acclaimed cuts Body, Pressure To Party, and Head Alone, today Julia Jacklin shares the video for ‘Comfort’, a brand new track from her forthcoming album Crushing.

Discussing the clip - directed alongside long-time visual collaborator Nick Mckk - Julia offered the following:

''Happy Valentine's Day! On tour with First Aid Kit last year I crossed the highway from our Super 8 motel just outside of Santa Rosa, New Mexico and stumbled upon this strange water park. I ran back and dragged Nick out of his bed yelling, 'we must make a video!'; we only had an hour before we needed to start driving to the next show but we managed to get enough footage of me looking sad to make the clip.''

Julia's second album Crushing is out on 22nd February - you can preorder the album in very special bundles, with very limited edition items including signed postcards, sweatshirts designed by Julia, and flexi-disks of the previously unreleased single Friends. Order yours here.

In November, Julia and her band played a run of three intimate sold out dates; they return in March with a full UK/European tour - including a fast-selling show at London’s Electric Brixton and sold out appearances in Brighton, Manchester and Glasgow. Julia has also been announced for two UK festival shows, Latitude and Green Man. Tickets for all dates are available here.

UK/EU tour dates:

  • Tuesday 26th March: Haunt, Brighton [sold out]
  • Wednesday 27th March: Fleece, Bristol
  • Thursday 28th March: Castle & Falcon, Birmingham
  • Friday 29th March: Yes, Manchester [sold out]
  • Saturday 30th March: Whelans, Dublin
  • Tuesday 2nd April: Stereo, Glasgow [sold out]
  • Wednesday 3rd April: Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds
  • Thursday 4th April: Electric Brixton, London
  • Friday 5th April: Les Etoiles, Paris
  • Monday 8th April: AB Club, Brussels
  • Tuesday 9th April: Paradiso-Noord, Amsterdam
  • Wednesday 10th April: Blue Shell, Cologne
  • Thursday 11th April: Molotow Sky Bar, Hamburg
  • Friday 12th April: Vega, Copenhagen
  • Monday 15th April: Privatclub, Berlin
  • Tuesday 16th April: Milla, Munich
  • Wednesday 17th April: Bogen F, Zurich
  • 18th-21st July: Latitude Festival, Suffolk
  • 15th-18th August: Green Man Festival, Powys

05/08/20

Songhoy Blues have announced their new album ‘Optimisme’ and shared the opening track, ‘Badala’

Read more

05/08/20

TRANSGRESSIVE PUBLISHING & WARNER CHAPPELL MUSIC SIGN WORLDWIDE PUBLISHING DEAL WITH LOYLE CARNER

Read more

16/07/20

MICHELLE release stunning new single SUNRISE

Read more

09/07/20

Wesley Joseph shares animated video for new single Ghostin’

Read more

07/07/20

Boniface shares new single Happy Birthday

Read more

07/07/20

Johnny Flynn releases new song Home & Dry

Read more

30/06/20

Introducing Beverly Glenn-Copeland

Read more

25/06/20

Introducing Moonchild Sanelly - listen to Bashiri

Read more

19/06/20

Wesley Joseph shares debut short film Pandomony

Read more

17/06/20

Songhoy Blues make triumphant return with new single Worry

Read more

12/06/20

Foals announce surprise compilation of remixes

Read more

11/06/20

Arlo Parks releases stunning version of Radiohead’s Creep

Read more

| Next