14/02/19

Julia Jacklin shares stunning video for Comfort

Following critically acclaimed cuts Body, Pressure To Party, and Head Alone, today Julia Jacklin shares the video for ‘Comfort’, a brand new track from her forthcoming album Crushing.

Discussing the clip - directed alongside long-time visual collaborator Nick Mckk - Julia offered the following:

''Happy Valentine's Day! On tour with First Aid Kit last year I crossed the highway from our Super 8 motel just outside of Santa Rosa, New Mexico and stumbled upon this strange water park. I ran back and dragged Nick out of his bed yelling, 'we must make a video!'; we only had an hour before we needed to start driving to the next show but we managed to get enough footage of me looking sad to make the clip.''

Julia's second album Crushing is out on 22nd February - you can preorder the album in very special bundles, with very limited edition items including signed postcards, sweatshirts designed by Julia, and flexi-disks of the previously unreleased single Friends. Order yours here.

In November, Julia and her band played a run of three intimate sold out dates; they return in March with a full UK/European tour - including a fast-selling show at London’s Electric Brixton and sold out appearances in Brighton, Manchester and Glasgow. Julia has also been announced for two UK festival shows, Latitude and Green Man. Tickets for all dates are available here.

UK/EU tour dates:

  • Tuesday 26th March: Haunt, Brighton [sold out]
  • Wednesday 27th March: Fleece, Bristol
  • Thursday 28th March: Castle & Falcon, Birmingham
  • Friday 29th March: Yes, Manchester [sold out]
  • Saturday 30th March: Whelans, Dublin
  • Tuesday 2nd April: Stereo, Glasgow [sold out]
  • Wednesday 3rd April: Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds
  • Thursday 4th April: Electric Brixton, London
  • Friday 5th April: Les Etoiles, Paris
  • Monday 8th April: AB Club, Brussels
  • Tuesday 9th April: Paradiso-Noord, Amsterdam
  • Wednesday 10th April: Blue Shell, Cologne
  • Thursday 11th April: Molotow Sky Bar, Hamburg
  • Friday 12th April: Vega, Copenhagen
  • Monday 15th April: Privatclub, Berlin
  • Tuesday 16th April: Milla, Munich
  • Wednesday 17th April: Bogen F, Zurich
  • 18th-21st July: Latitude Festival, Suffolk
  • 15th-18th August: Green Man Festival, Powys

15/11/19

Foals’ documentary Rip Up The Road is out now

Read more

14/11/19

Neon Indian returns with new single Toyota Man

Read more

14/11/19

Flume shares new video for Rushing Back

Read more

29/10/19

Pulled Apart By Horses are back with a brand new single

Read more

29/10/19

Foals are number one!

Read more

25/10/19

Blaenavon’s long awaited second album Everything That Makes You Happy is out now

Read more

22/10/19

Benny Mails releases new single Jesus ahead of London headline show

Read more

22/10/19

How To Survive The Music Industry: The Transgressive Story

Read more

21/10/19

Blaenavon announce Friday release for Everything That Makes You Happy

Read more

17/10/19

Julia Jacklin shares melancholic video for Don’t Know How To Keep Loving You

Read more

17/10/19

Julien Chang’s new video for Memory Loss is a euphoric trip

Read more

05/10/19

New Foals Film ‘Rip Up The Road’ Revealed

Read more

| Next