14/02/19

Julia Jacklin shares stunning video for Comfort

Following critically acclaimed cuts Body, Pressure To Party, and Head Alone, today Julia Jacklin shares the video for ‘Comfort’, a brand new track from her forthcoming album Crushing.

Discussing the clip - directed alongside long-time visual collaborator Nick Mckk - Julia offered the following:

''Happy Valentine's Day! On tour with First Aid Kit last year I crossed the highway from our Super 8 motel just outside of Santa Rosa, New Mexico and stumbled upon this strange water park. I ran back and dragged Nick out of his bed yelling, 'we must make a video!'; we only had an hour before we needed to start driving to the next show but we managed to get enough footage of me looking sad to make the clip.''

Julia's second album Crushing is out on 22nd February - you can preorder the album in very special bundles, with very limited edition items including signed postcards, sweatshirts designed by Julia, and flexi-disks of the previously unreleased single Friends. Order yours here.

In November, Julia and her band played a run of three intimate sold out dates; they return in March with a full UK/European tour - including a fast-selling show at London’s Electric Brixton and sold out appearances in Brighton, Manchester and Glasgow. Julia has also been announced for two UK festival shows, Latitude and Green Man. Tickets for all dates are available here.

UK/EU tour dates:

  • Tuesday 26th March: Haunt, Brighton [sold out]
  • Wednesday 27th March: Fleece, Bristol
  • Thursday 28th March: Castle & Falcon, Birmingham
  • Friday 29th March: Yes, Manchester [sold out]
  • Saturday 30th March: Whelans, Dublin
  • Tuesday 2nd April: Stereo, Glasgow [sold out]
  • Wednesday 3rd April: Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds
  • Thursday 4th April: Electric Brixton, London
  • Friday 5th April: Les Etoiles, Paris
  • Monday 8th April: AB Club, Brussels
  • Tuesday 9th April: Paradiso-Noord, Amsterdam
  • Wednesday 10th April: Blue Shell, Cologne
  • Thursday 11th April: Molotow Sky Bar, Hamburg
  • Friday 12th April: Vega, Copenhagen
  • Monday 15th April: Privatclub, Berlin
  • Tuesday 16th April: Milla, Munich
  • Wednesday 17th April: Bogen F, Zurich
  • 18th-21st July: Latitude Festival, Suffolk
  • 15th-18th August: Green Man Festival, Powys

17/07/19

New signing Julien Chang releases his first single, Of The Past

Read more

10/07/19

Hippo Campus release Demos II

Read more

05/07/19

KOKOKO!‘s Fongola is out today!

Read more

24/06/19

Introducing our brand new signing, Arlo Parks

Read more

21/06/19

False Alarm is out now!

Read more

17/06/19

Hippo Campus release previously unheard demos from the Bambi sessions

Read more

13/06/19

Marika Hackman is back with another new single, the one

Read more

12/06/19

Flume is back with a brand new single, Let You Know

Read more

11/06/19

Flume announces special Brixton show for Transgressive’s 15th Anniversary

Read more

30/05/19

Benny Mails releases new single Too Many

Read more

29/05/19

KOKOKO! announce their debut LP, Fongola, and new single Buka Dansa

Read more

29/05/19

Transgressive take over the Rabbit Hole at Glastonbury 2019

Read more

| Next