30/03/10

Johnny Flynn - ‘Been Listening’ new album announced

Produced by Ryan Hadlock, who also worked on ‘A Larum', and recorded with Flynn's band The Sussex Wit in London and Seattle, Washington, Been Listening will be available digitally and on CD / Vinyl.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

Kentucky Pill
Lost and Found
Churlish May
Been Listening
Barnacled Warship
Sweet William Part Two
The Water (duet with Laura Marling)
Howl
Agnes
Amazon Love
The Prizefighter and The Heiress

Ahead of the album release, Johnny Flynn and The Sussex Wit will embark on a European tour with Mumford & Sons throughout April, as well as a national tour of the UK in May.

With Mumford & Sons: 
Fri 9 April Rotterdam Motel Mozaique Festival
Sun 11 April Copenhagen Lopeen
Mon 12 April Stockholm Debaser Club Stage
Wed 14 April Cologne E-Werk
Thu 15 April Berlin Astra
Fri 16 April Munich Backstage Werk
Sun 18 April Hamburg Docks
Tue 20 April Lille Le Grand Mix
Fri 23 April Lyon Epicerie Moderne
Mon 26 April Utrecht Tivoli
Tue 27 April Brussels Ab Club
Thu 29 April Zurich Rote Fabrik - Clubraum
Fri 30 April Bologna Covo
Sat 1 May Rome Circolo Degli Artisti

Johnny Flynn and The Sussex Wit on tour:
Sun 16 May Birmingham Glee Club
Mon 17 May Leeds Cockpit
Wed 19 May Manchester Academy 3 
Thu 20 May Glasgow Oran Mor
Sat 22 May Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Sun 23 May Bristol Thekla
Tue 25 May Brighton Komedia
Wed 26 May London Electric Ballroom

Highlands Tour (All Dates Solo): 
Fri 28 May Ullapool The Ceilidh Place
Sat 29 May Stornoway Era
Mon 31 May Inverness Hootanannys
Tue 1 June Aberdeen Café Drummond
Wed 2 June Dundee Dukes Corner

The Sussex Wit are: Adam Beach, Joe Zeitlin, David Beauchamp, James Mathe, and Lillie Flynn.

24/05/18

Watch a short film for Poli├ža and s t a r g a z e’s ‘How Is This Happening’

Read more

15/05/18

Transgressive at The Great Escape 2018

Read more

10/05/18

New music from Great Good Fine Ok

Read more

09/05/18

Hippo Campus London show and Reading & Leeds

Read more

09/05/18

Benny is back with Buried Alive

Read more

08/05/18

Say hey to Phantastic Ferniture

Read more

26/04/18

Watch new documentaries about Flume and Future Classic

Read more

26/04/18

Benny Mails video for ‘passion’

Read more

25/04/18

Gengahr have put together an EP of acoustic versions to go with the song ‘I’ll Be Waiting’

Read more

18/04/18

All new Let’s Eat Grandma song and video out today as well North American tour information

Read more

17/04/18

Listen to ‘For Love (Demo)’ to follow recent Boniface single ‘Phantom Limbs’

Read more

11/04/18

Calpurnia will release their EP in June and there is a new song out today too

Read more

| Next