30/03/10

Johnny Flynn - ‘Been Listening’ new album announced

Produced by Ryan Hadlock, who also worked on ‘A Larum', and recorded with Flynn's band The Sussex Wit in London and Seattle, Washington, Been Listening will be available digitally and on CD / Vinyl.

The full tracklisting is as follows:

Kentucky Pill
Lost and Found
Churlish May
Been Listening
Barnacled Warship
Sweet William Part Two
The Water (duet with Laura Marling)
Howl
Agnes
Amazon Love
The Prizefighter and The Heiress

Ahead of the album release, Johnny Flynn and The Sussex Wit will embark on a European tour with Mumford & Sons throughout April, as well as a national tour of the UK in May.

With Mumford & Sons: 
Fri 9 April Rotterdam Motel Mozaique Festival
Sun 11 April Copenhagen Lopeen
Mon 12 April Stockholm Debaser Club Stage
Wed 14 April Cologne E-Werk
Thu 15 April Berlin Astra
Fri 16 April Munich Backstage Werk
Sun 18 April Hamburg Docks
Tue 20 April Lille Le Grand Mix
Fri 23 April Lyon Epicerie Moderne
Mon 26 April Utrecht Tivoli
Tue 27 April Brussels Ab Club
Thu 29 April Zurich Rote Fabrik - Clubraum
Fri 30 April Bologna Covo
Sat 1 May Rome Circolo Degli Artisti

Johnny Flynn and The Sussex Wit on tour:
Sun 16 May Birmingham Glee Club
Mon 17 May Leeds Cockpit
Wed 19 May Manchester Academy 3 
Thu 20 May Glasgow Oran Mor
Sat 22 May Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Sun 23 May Bristol Thekla
Tue 25 May Brighton Komedia
Wed 26 May London Electric Ballroom

Highlands Tour (All Dates Solo): 
Fri 28 May Ullapool The Ceilidh Place
Sat 29 May Stornoway Era
Mon 31 May Inverness Hootanannys
Tue 1 June Aberdeen Café Drummond
Wed 2 June Dundee Dukes Corner

The Sussex Wit are: Adam Beach, Joe Zeitlin, David Beauchamp, James Mathe, and Lillie Flynn.

05/08/20

Songhoy Blues have announced their new album ‘Optimisme’ and shared the opening track, ‘Badala’

Read more

05/08/20

TRANSGRESSIVE PUBLISHING & WARNER CHAPPELL MUSIC SIGN WORLDWIDE PUBLISHING DEAL WITH LOYLE CARNER

Read more

16/07/20

MICHELLE release stunning new single SUNRISE

Read more

09/07/20

Wesley Joseph shares animated video for new single Ghostin’

Read more

07/07/20

Boniface shares new single Happy Birthday

Read more

07/07/20

Johnny Flynn releases new song Home & Dry

Read more

30/06/20

Introducing Beverly Glenn-Copeland

Read more

25/06/20

Introducing Moonchild Sanelly - listen to Bashiri

Read more

19/06/20

Wesley Joseph shares debut short film Pandomony

Read more

17/06/20

Songhoy Blues make triumphant return with new single Worry

Read more

12/06/20

Foals announce surprise compilation of remixes

Read more

11/06/20

Arlo Parks releases stunning version of Radiohead’s Creep

Read more

| Next