Dry The River - Announce details of the release of their final EP

Having recently announced the end of the band, Dry the River release Hooves Of Doubt, their final EP, on December 25th through Transgressive Records.

The 5 track EP includes 4 unreleased tracks recorded in Iceland during the sessions for their last album, Alarms In The Heart, which was released in August 2014.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1.   Coast
2.   Hooves Of Doubt
3.   New Cross
4.   Five Four
5.   Husk

Pre-order the EP here - https://t.co/FvqjmMXoFW

Having formed in London in 2009, the band released their critically acclaimed debut album Shallow Bed in March 2012, received a nomination for the prestigious BBC sound poll and sold out shows at both Shepherd’s Bush Empire and The Forum in London.

Dry the River posted the following message following the announcement of the end of the band:

We've had an incredible seven years, but we've decided it's time to move on to new endeavours.

This message is a thank you, really - your figurative and literal support has single-handedly kept us going, through rough economic times, label and lineup changes. Although the music industry is changing the underlying transaction is always the same - when you buy records, tickets and t-shirts you keep the bands you love afloat, and we're grateful beyond words that you've carried us through more than 500 shows in 50 countries.

Love to everyone who's been part of our extended family for this unpredictable and unimaginable journey. Look after yourselves, and hopefully we'll bump into some of you in our new lives.


Wesley Joseph shares stunning new single Patience with Jorja Smith - watch the video now

Read more


Transgressive Records announce worldwide record deal with Damon Albarn

Read more


Mykki Blanco releases It’s Not My Choice featuring Blood Orange

Read more


Mykki Blanco shares new single Summer Fling featuring Kari Faux

Read more


Julia Jacklin shares cover of Bj√∂rk’s Army of Me

Read more


Introducing The Joy

Read more


Wesley Joseph releases stunning self-directed video for new single Ultramarine

Read more


Mykki Blanco announces new minialbum, shares new single Love Me

Read more


Johnny Flynn and Robert Macfarlane share new track Ten Degrees of Strange

Read more


Johnny Flynn announces new album written with Robert Macfarlane - stream first single now

Read more


Mykki Blanco signs to Transgressive Records, releases new single Free Ride

Read more


Baby Boys share video for new single Maggot Water

Read more

Previous | Next