Dry The River - Announce details of the release of their final EP

Having recently announced the end of the band, Dry the River release Hooves Of Doubt, their final EP, on December 25th through Transgressive Records.

The 5 track EP includes 4 unreleased tracks recorded in Iceland during the sessions for their last album, Alarms In The Heart, which was released in August 2014.

The tracklisting is as follows:

1.   Coast
2.   Hooves Of Doubt
3.   New Cross
4.   Five Four
5.   Husk

Pre-order the EP here - https://t.co/FvqjmMXoFW

Having formed in London in 2009, the band released their critically acclaimed debut album Shallow Bed in March 2012, received a nomination for the prestigious BBC sound poll and sold out shows at both Shepherd’s Bush Empire and The Forum in London.

Dry the River posted the following message following the announcement of the end of the band:

We've had an incredible seven years, but we've decided it's time to move on to new endeavours.

This message is a thank you, really - your figurative and literal support has single-handedly kept us going, through rough economic times, label and lineup changes. Although the music industry is changing the underlying transaction is always the same - when you buy records, tickets and t-shirts you keep the bands you love afloat, and we're grateful beyond words that you've carried us through more than 500 shows in 50 countries.

Love to everyone who's been part of our extended family for this unpredictable and unimaginable journey. Look after yourselves, and hopefully we'll bump into some of you in our new lives.


Let’s Eat Grandma bring in the new year with euphoric new single

Read more


Damon Albarn releases new album The Nearer The Fountain, More Pure The Stream Flows

Read more


Let’s Eat Grandma announce new album Two Ribbons

Read more


BEVERLY GLENN-COPELAND premieres Ever New (Reworked by Bon Iver & Flock of Dimes)

Read more


Listen to Damon Albarn’s new single The Tower of Montevideo

Read more


KOKOKO! share new FIFA 22-featured single Donne Moi

Read more


Dave Okumu releases debut solo project Knopperz & shares Brother video

Read more


Damon Albarn New Track ‘Royal Morning Blue’  Out Today

Read more


Let’s Eat Grandma are back with their new single Hall of Mirrors

Read more



Read more


MICHELLE share new single Syncopate, announce new album

Read more


Damon Albarn announces global livestream from The Globe, London

Read more

| Next