05/02/19

Blaenavon release video for Catatonic Skinbag

Blaenavon have shared the brand new, grunge-filtered video for Catatonic Skinbag. 

The single, which is the first from their forthcoming second album Everything That Makes You Happy, was released in January this year. Directed by London creatives Homer & Farley, the clip brings to life the struggles addressed in the song's subject matter. In frontman Ben Gregory's words, ''the video reflects a pretty miserable time in my life. Living in a cycle of self pity and sensual self-indulgence. Harris and Frank knocking on my door but I'm too busy soaking in stagnant bath water to answer. The song is a bit of fun but the theme is pretty severe: 'always tired, lacking desire to feel enough to start the day.'''

Blaenavon have finished a huge support tour with The Wombats, which culminated in an epic show at Wembley Arena. In May the band will embark on a headline tour of the UK and Ireland - tickets are on sale now. The band have also been announced as headliners of the Festival Republic stage at Reading & Leeds 2019, and will be joining the bill at the summer’s Community Festival in Finsbury Park.

  • Wednesday 1st May: Dublin The Grand Social
  • Thursday 2nd May: Belfast McHugh's Basement Bar
  • Saturday 4th May: Liverpool Sound City
  • Sunday 5th May: Newcastle Hit The North
  • Monday 6th May: Sheffield Leadmill
  • Wednesday 8th May: Nottingham Rescue Rooms
  • Thursday 9th May: Leicester O2 Academy
  • Saturday 11th May: Oxford O2 Academy
  • Sunday 12th May: Cardiff The Globe
  • Tuesday 14th May: Plymouth Junction
  • Wednesday 15th May: Southampton The 1865
  • Thursday 16th May: Brighton The Haunt
  • Saturday 18th May: Tunbridge Wells The Forum
  • Sunday 30th June: Community Festival
  • Friday 23rd - Sunday 25th August: Reading & Leeds

21/06/19

False Alarm is out now!

Read more

17/06/19

Hippo Campus release previously unheard demos from the Bambi sessions

Read more

13/06/19

Marika Hackman is back with another new single, the one

Read more

12/06/19

Flume is back with a brand new single, Let You Know

Read more

11/06/19

Flume announces special Brixton show for Transgressive’s 15th Anniversary

Read more

30/05/19

Benny Mails releases new single Too Many

Read more

29/05/19

KOKOKO! announce their debut LP, Fongola, and new single Buka Dansa

Read more

29/05/19

Transgressive take over the Rabbit Hole at Glastonbury 2019

Read more

22/05/19

Marika Hackman announces her new album, tour, and video!

Read more

16/05/19

Brand new videos from Foals and Two Door Cinema Club

Read more

14/05/19

New music from Benny Mails - stream These Days now

Read more

08/05/19

Listen to Ghosts, the new single from Boniface

Read more

Previous | Next