05/02/19

Blaenavon release video for Catatonic Skinbag

Blaenavon have shared the brand new, grunge-filtered video for Catatonic Skinbag. 

The single, which is the first from their forthcoming second album Everything That Makes You Happy, was released in January this year. Directed by London creatives Homer & Farley, the clip brings to life the struggles addressed in the song's subject matter. In frontman Ben Gregory's words, ''the video reflects a pretty miserable time in my life. Living in a cycle of self pity and sensual self-indulgence. Harris and Frank knocking on my door but I'm too busy soaking in stagnant bath water to answer. The song is a bit of fun but the theme is pretty severe: 'always tired, lacking desire to feel enough to start the day.'''

Blaenavon have finished a huge support tour with The Wombats, which culminated in an epic show at Wembley Arena. In May the band will embark on a headline tour of the UK and Ireland - tickets are on sale now. The band have also been announced as headliners of the Festival Republic stage at Reading & Leeds 2019, and will be joining the bill at the summer’s Community Festival in Finsbury Park.

  • Wednesday 1st May: Dublin The Grand Social
  • Thursday 2nd May: Belfast McHugh's Basement Bar
  • Saturday 4th May: Liverpool Sound City
  • Sunday 5th May: Newcastle Hit The North
  • Monday 6th May: Sheffield Leadmill
  • Wednesday 8th May: Nottingham Rescue Rooms
  • Thursday 9th May: Leicester O2 Academy
  • Saturday 11th May: Oxford O2 Academy
  • Sunday 12th May: Cardiff The Globe
  • Tuesday 14th May: Plymouth Junction
  • Wednesday 15th May: Southampton The 1865
  • Thursday 16th May: Brighton The Haunt
  • Saturday 18th May: Tunbridge Wells The Forum
  • Sunday 30th June: Community Festival
  • Friday 23rd - Sunday 25th August: Reading & Leeds

16/09/21

BEVERLY GLENN-COPELAND ANNOUNCES KEYBOARD FANTASIES REIMAGINED TRACK-LISTING

Read more

14/09/21

MICHELLE share new single Syncopate, announce new album

Read more

10/09/21

Damon Albarn announces global livestream from The Globe, London

Read more

01/09/21

Damon Albarn shares new single Particles

Read more

31/08/21

Listen to Umacashelana, the new single from The Joy

Read more

27/08/21

Ghost House, performed by Jeremy Dutcher, is out now

Read more

04/08/21

Dave Okumu releases new solo single, New Dawn

Read more

29/07/21

Wesley Joseph and MICHELLE feature on upcoming A Month Of Sundays release

Read more

28/07/21

Arlo Parks shares Unknown Mortal Orchestra remix of Too Good

Read more

14/07/21

BEVERLY GLENN-COPELAND PRESENTS KEYBOARD FANTASIES REIMAGINED

Read more

08/07/21

Arlo Parks shares new video for Too Good

Read more

06/07/21

Damon Albarn shares new track Polaris alongside performance video

Read more

| Next