05/02/19

Blaenavon release video for Catatonic Skinbag

Blaenavon have shared the brand new, grunge-filtered video for Catatonic Skinbag. 

The single, which is the first from their forthcoming second album Everything That Makes You Happy, was released in January this year. Directed by London creatives Homer & Farley, the clip brings to life the struggles addressed in the song's subject matter. In frontman Ben Gregory's words, ''the video reflects a pretty miserable time in my life. Living in a cycle of self pity and sensual self-indulgence. Harris and Frank knocking on my door but I'm too busy soaking in stagnant bath water to answer. The song is a bit of fun but the theme is pretty severe: 'always tired, lacking desire to feel enough to start the day.'''

Blaenavon have finished a huge support tour with The Wombats, which culminated in an epic show at Wembley Arena. In May the band will embark on a headline tour of the UK and Ireland - tickets are on sale now. The band have also been announced as headliners of the Festival Republic stage at Reading & Leeds 2019, and will be joining the bill at the summer’s Community Festival in Finsbury Park.

  • Wednesday 1st May: Dublin The Grand Social
  • Thursday 2nd May: Belfast McHugh's Basement Bar
  • Saturday 4th May: Liverpool Sound City
  • Sunday 5th May: Newcastle Hit The North
  • Monday 6th May: Sheffield Leadmill
  • Wednesday 8th May: Nottingham Rescue Rooms
  • Thursday 9th May: Leicester O2 Academy
  • Saturday 11th May: Oxford O2 Academy
  • Sunday 12th May: Cardiff The Globe
  • Tuesday 14th May: Plymouth Junction
  • Wednesday 15th May: Southampton The 1865
  • Thursday 16th May: Brighton The Haunt
  • Saturday 18th May: Tunbridge Wells The Forum
  • Sunday 30th June: Community Festival
  • Friday 23rd - Sunday 25th August: Reading & Leeds

14/01/20

Boniface releases new single Oh My God

Read more

19/11/19

Boniface announces debut album, shares first single Keeping Up

Read more

15/11/19

Foals’ documentary Rip Up The Road is out now

Read more

14/11/19

Neon Indian returns with new single Toyota Man

Read more

14/11/19

Flume shares new video for Rushing Back

Read more

29/10/19

Pulled Apart By Horses are back with a brand new single

Read more

29/10/19

Foals are number one!

Read more

25/10/19

Blaenavon’s long awaited second album Everything That Makes You Happy is out now

Read more

22/10/19

Benny Mails releases new single Jesus ahead of London headline show

Read more

22/10/19

How To Survive The Music Industry: The Transgressive Story

Read more

21/10/19

Blaenavon announce Friday release for Everything That Makes You Happy

Read more

17/10/19

Julia Jacklin shares melancholic video for Don’t Know How To Keep Loving You

Read more

| Next