05/02/19

Blaenavon release video for Catatonic Skinbag

Blaenavon have shared the brand new, grunge-filtered video for Catatonic Skinbag. 

The single, which is the first from their forthcoming second album Everything That Makes You Happy, was released in January this year. Directed by London creatives Homer & Farley, the clip brings to life the struggles addressed in the song's subject matter. In frontman Ben Gregory's words, ''the video reflects a pretty miserable time in my life. Living in a cycle of self pity and sensual self-indulgence. Harris and Frank knocking on my door but I'm too busy soaking in stagnant bath water to answer. The song is a bit of fun but the theme is pretty severe: 'always tired, lacking desire to feel enough to start the day.'''

Blaenavon have finished a huge support tour with The Wombats, which culminated in an epic show at Wembley Arena. In May the band will embark on a headline tour of the UK and Ireland - tickets are on sale now. The band have also been announced as headliners of the Festival Republic stage at Reading & Leeds 2019, and will be joining the bill at the summer’s Community Festival in Finsbury Park.

  • Wednesday 1st May: Dublin The Grand Social
  • Thursday 2nd May: Belfast McHugh's Basement Bar
  • Saturday 4th May: Liverpool Sound City
  • Sunday 5th May: Newcastle Hit The North
  • Monday 6th May: Sheffield Leadmill
  • Wednesday 8th May: Nottingham Rescue Rooms
  • Thursday 9th May: Leicester O2 Academy
  • Saturday 11th May: Oxford O2 Academy
  • Sunday 12th May: Cardiff The Globe
  • Tuesday 14th May: Plymouth Junction
  • Wednesday 15th May: Southampton The 1865
  • Thursday 16th May: Brighton The Haunt
  • Saturday 18th May: Tunbridge Wells The Forum
  • Sunday 30th June: Community Festival
  • Friday 23rd - Sunday 25th August: Reading & Leeds

17/06/22

Life Is Yours - the new album from Foals is out now!

Read more

15/06/22

Another instant classic from Julia Jacklin - “I Was Neon” is OUT now!

Read more

10/06/22

Moonchild Sanelly releases her long-awaited second album Phases

Read more

25/05/22

FLUME’S ENTRANCING NEW ALBUM ‘PALACES’ OUT NOW ON TRANSGRESSIVE

Read more

10/05/22

Julia Jacklin announces third album PRE PLEASURE, shares first single

Read more

20/04/22

Here Comes The WAEVE

Read more

08/04/22

THE DELUXE EDITION OF THE NEARER THE FOUNTAIN, MORE PURE THE STREAM FLOWS IS OUT NOW!

Read more

24/03/22

Let’s Eat Grandma share new single, announce UK and North American tours

Read more

03/03/22

MICHELLE return with new single POSE

Read more

01/03/22

Life Is Yours: the new album from Foals out 17/6/22

Read more

10/02/22

Foals share new single 2am

Read more

09/02/22

Wesley Joseph signs worldwide with Secretly Canadian, releases new single Cold Summer

Read more

| Next