Earlier this year, we reissued American-Canadian composer and activist  Beverly Glenn-Copeland’s 1986 masterpiece, Keyboard Fantasies, marking the 35th anniversary of its original release. In December, he will release Keyboard Fantasies Reimagined - a collection of songs from the now legendary album, re-worked and re-imagined by a collection of creative kindred spirits. Today, Beverly Glenn-Copeland has announced the complete Track Listing featuring works by Bon Iver and Flock Of Dimes, Julia Holter, Arca, Kelsey Lu, Blood Orange, Joseph Shabason and Thom Gill, Jeremy Dutcher and today he releases the Ana Roxanne Remix of “Old (New) Melody” - Listen here.


Ana Roxanne on “Old (New) Melody”


“I really enjoyed the process of recreating Old Melody using my voice.I felt as though I could find my own interpretation of this piece through this reworking, with no lyrics or any specific words in the title to work with. Beverly Glenn-Copeland's work and artistry have been a huge inspiration for me: very beautiful music that took it's time to blossom into the world. I am honored to be a part of this compilation with so many artists I admire.”


Prior to today, Glenn-Copeland shared “Ever New (Kelsey Lu’s Transportation).” Brooklyn Vegan described the track writing "Kelsey Lu's "transportation" of "Ever New" adds a gorgeous string arrangement and more." He also shared “Ghost House,” as performed by Polaris Prize winning, Toronto-based composer, musicologist and vocalist Jeremy Dutcher. “Sunset Village (Blood Orange Remix)” was released as well and last year, Dev Hynes ( Blood Orange) sat down with Beverly Glenn-Copeland to discuss identity and the creative process for the Talkhouse podcast. Listen to the interview between the two artists here.


“Beverly Glenn-Copeland’s masterwork from 1986 is a hermetic and wondrous new age album that contains worlds beyond worlds,” Pitchfork said. "I am profoundly grateful to all who have supported the music of Keyboard Fantasies during these last years, with special appreciation to my wife Elizabeth,” says Glenn. “Though written over thirty years ago, I have listened to your recent musings about the hope the music inspires and the calm it brings, finally understanding that the transmissions sent through me from what I call the Universal Broadcasting System are helping to accomplish the UBS’s purpose, namely that of bringing us together as a single human family at last. For this I thank you all from the bottom of my heart. Blessings.” 


The album is available for pre-order today.


Track Listing

Ever New (Reworked by Bon Iver & Flock Of Dimes)

Fastest Star (Julia Holter Remix)

Let Us Dance (Arca Remix)

Old (New) Melody (by Ana Roxanne)

Ever New (Kelsey Lu's Transportation)

Sunset Village (Blood Orange Remix)

Ever New (Reworked by Joseph Shabason & Thom Gill)

Ghost House (Performed by Jeremy Dutcher)



The remix album and reissue of the original work, follows the release of Glenn’s album, Transmissions: The Music of Beverly Glenn-Copeland. Transmissions was a career-spanning album that includes compositions from his early works including selections from Keyboard Fantasies. It also included both new and archival unreleased tracks and live versions. This collection marked the first new release from Glenn-Copeland since 2004. The New York Times called it a “life-spanning mixtape that moves from the mournful torch songs of his youth to joyously soulful odes to survival. There are dances and dirges, reimagined gospel standards and radiant organ jams. But mostly, there are songs for pressing on, anthems for keeping the faith in yourself."


Life Is Yours: the new album from Foals out 17/6/22

Read more


Foals share new single 2am

Read more


Wesley Joseph signs worldwide with Secretly Canadian, releases new single Cold Summer

Read more


Flume returns with new single Say Nothing featuring MAY-A

Read more


Arlo Parks is back with brand new single Softly

Read more


Let’s Eat Grandma bring in the new year with euphoric new single

Read more


Damon Albarn releases new album The Nearer The Fountain, More Pure The Stream Flows

Read more


Let’s Eat Grandma announce new album Two Ribbons

Read more


BEVERLY GLENN-COPELAND premieres Ever New (Reworked by Bon Iver & Flock of Dimes)

Read more


Listen to Damon Albarn’s new single The Tower of Montevideo

Read more


KOKOKO! share new FIFA 22-featured single Donne Moi

Read more


Dave Okumu releases debut solo project Knopperz & shares Brother video

Read more

Previous | Next